Happy International Women’s Day!

A perfect bikey quote for today;

“Let me tell you what I think of bicycling. … It has done more to emancipate women than anything else in the world. I stand and rejoice every time I see a woman ride by on a wheel.”

— Susan B. Anthony, 1896

On a side note – isn’t it wonderful how it’s started raining? My Welshness and love of a good raincoat is coming out obviously, I kind of love pedalling through the rain and feel like even my joints are being lubricated. And so, to the day ahead of me!

Beth x

This entry was published on March 8, 2013 at 12:03 pm. It’s filed under Bikes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

