Seedlings!

I just let out a big scream and my house mates thought I’d dropped a chair on my toe – but no, it’s tomatoes!
11 days after potting them these little seeds have pushed out some leaves. They are Orange Bourgoin and Tigerella that my mum gave me. I’ve been playing a bit of a lottery because all of the seeds were out of date, but they’ve still managed to germinate. I’ll wait until they grow their first ‘true leaves’ and then prick them into pots and put them outside once it’s stopped snowing, not before April at this rate.

In other news, I got my dungarees today and we built a den. Life is good.

dungarees den

This entry was published on March 13, 2013 at 5:15 pm. It’s filed under Food, Growing things, Home, London, New Skills, Seedy Pen Pals and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

